Thankyou for your Donation

Donate

Recent Donations
Dave
$10.00 USD
5 days ago
Madmaverick
£10.00 GBP
8th Sep
Chat Box
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 8
Top Posters
WhatsUpDoc
107 posts

camell513
28 posts

Riggy
23 posts

{PST} Eaglesnuke
19 posts

Grim
17 posts

Dave
16 posts

{PST}Cheese
14 posts

Madmaverick
12 posts

wayne
7 posts

msgttieken
6 posts

Flag Counter
Spawn Beacons
Forum » Forums » Arma3
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
24th Jan

I may have found a way to be able to place our spawn beacons in our bases like Opfor and any other base that has the pier objects as a floor and you will NOT spawn below the base. I am currently testing it on my test server and so far it works great.
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
25th Jan

Okay the code was confirmed with AgentRev over at A3wasteland forums with a little tweaking. The only issue is we cannot have vehicles right next to the spawn beacon as a player may collide with a vehicle during spawning. There really is noway around this.

There is tremendous Arma 3 scripting on the internet and I just happened to come across this one and thought "Hey this may work with the spawn beacon" and after my initial tweaking of the code booom it worked.
Forum » Forums » Arma3
Please login or register to reply.
Game Tracker
Photo Gallery
View All
Newest Members
HKS-Sgt.York
19th Aug

Robert
30th Jun

Praxis
27th Jun

Trailrider
18th Jun

hobart
24th May
TeamSpeak 3 Status
Events
« Sep 2017 »
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
World Map
Visitors Tracker
Time Zones

Australia (AEST)

11:56:35 PM

USA (PST)

05:56:35 AM

UK (GMT)

02:56:35 PM