Thankyou for your Donation

Donate

Recent Donations
Madmaverick
£10.00 GBP
7th Jul
Chat Box
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 6
Top Posters
WhatsUpDoc
107 posts

camell513
28 posts

Riggy
23 posts

{PST} Eaglesnuke
19 posts

Grim
17 posts

Dave
16 posts

{PST}Cheese
14 posts

Madmaverick
12 posts

wayne
7 posts

msgttieken
6 posts

Flag Counter
Taunus
Forum » Forums » Arma3
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
4th May

Dave check your listed mods in the Arma 3 launcher. Tell me if you have the following:

CUP Terrains - Core
CUP Terrains - Maps
X-Cam-Taunus (Version 1.1)
CBA_A3

I know a few of them were updated yesterday or the day before.

Then logs just show you disconnected so other than that it doesn't show you were kicked for any reason. I am thinking one of your mods is outdated.

Doc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
4th May

Was going to add another mod for buildings and such to see if that is your problem but the mod won't load on the dedicate server so that cannot be it.

Last Edit: 5th May by WhatsUpDoc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
5th May

UPDATE:

Okay this is the mod list for Taunus which will automatically download for you as you join through the Arma 3 Launcher:

CUP Terrains - Core
CUP Terrains - Maps
X-Cam-Taunus (Version 1.1)
CBA_A3
Operation:TREBUCHET

Operation:TREBUCHET is a Halo mod. I am using this mod mainly to build the bases, which I started in Australia but not completed it. Let me know how it works now Dave. You should not be getting kicked unless one of your mods are not updated. I do know Taunus and CBA_A3 were updated on May 2...
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
6th May

I was able to get the Dynamic Territories up and running but I am currently tweaking it. Once I complete this I will work on way points then the bases in Taunus.

Here is how they will work. On each restart a certain group of territories will appear. Once the server restarts then another group will appear and so on..It will not choose the same territory twice in a row, its how the script is written.

Now, how many territory markers do we want on the map at the same time? Right now I have approx 32 territory markers setup and I am planning on adding more after I complete the bases.

In the meantime the map is on the server and running with ALL territories so have fun with it.

Doc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
11th May

Please bare with me with Taunus. I had to tweak the Territory System to get it correct because believe it or not it was correctly setup originally. I talked with Rocky and come to find out that he or whoever got Wasteland Altis from TOPARMA, basically using their PBO and converting it to {PST} use. The way TOPARMA had it set up was actually a "redneck" way. I say this because they were using a script to create the territory markers. Well somebody still had to go in to the map editor and place down a marker, resize it and then gets its size and coordinates to input into an sqf file. This is crazy. So there are going to be changes with the Territory Markers. The only difference is you will not be seeing names and the military flag on the markers at this time until such time I can figure out how to group markers which most likely cannot be done as I cannot find anything on the internet. But, AgentRev said he didn't set this up like this because he did not want to crowd the map and wanted players to search for territories which makes sense IMHO. So I've completed the territory system and it works great.

I am now working on the Mission Waypoints. Right now there are only 4 Convoys and 4 Patrols. I am going to increase this to 10 each and this is what I am working on currently. I will have this done by tomorrow evening (Thursday night). I will get on TS to help those who are having problems getting the mods, its really simple.
Joined: 21st Mar 2016
Rank: --
Likes 1
11th May

I was on the other night, and of coarse it was during night on the game. It made it hard to see how nice the map is, but noticed the missions after starting had a hard time navigating the roads in the heavy woods up north. But is looking real good, good work doc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
12th May

Yep I don't have the updated mission waypoints up yet. I will have them updated tonight. I am currently working on them now. I have about 2 left for the convoys and then I will start on the patrol waypoints. Right now they are using the old Altis waypoints.
Joined: 3rd Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 2
12th May

Lol walking in altis ways in the wrong area, give them a tank then they can drive over it all, or just become retarded
Joined: 3rd Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 2
12th May

The troops from altis are all like WOW What are Deze trees WOW
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
12th May

Taunus TEST Server is updated. I am going to finish working on the bases...
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
12th May

A few more changes that you will see:

1. No more using the Canal Wall as a door. In the Operation:Trebuchet there is a good gate/door that is going to be used.
2. The keypad is also going to be changed. I am going to change the color of the background of the keypad itself. I may change the numbers to a different color also.
3. No more domes for the bases. Operation:Trebuchet also has a gate door already that opens and closes manually. So, if it opens and closes manually then I can setup a trigger to open it automatically. It may not be as fast but it will work.
4. With the new jets download content (hopefully everybody will go ahead and purchase the Arma 3 DLC Bundle 2) it will come with a Aircraft Carrier. In Taunus there is no water, no worries, I figured, I can place most of it under ground, except the deck, and it can be used to take off and landing right outside the bases!!!! Remember only the F18 which is part of the Jets pack, part of the Arma 3 DLC Bundle 2, can only use the Aircraft takeoff and cable hook for landing.

Now, more on the  Arma 3 DLC Bundle 2 which Includes:

    Arma 3 Jets (May 16, 2017)
    Fight in the sky with brand new air-superiority jets and use advanced targeting systems to shoot down the enemy. The Arma 3 Jets DLC will feature three new fighter jets, a new Unmanned Combat Air Vehicle (UCAV), a new Showcase scenario, new Steam Achievements, and more. The Jets DLC will be accompanied by a free platform update introducing a sensor overhaul to enhance targeting, an improved fixed-wing damage model by extending the number of hitpoints and damage effects, dynamic vehicle loadouts, various other jet-related improvements, plus the CVN-83 "USS Freedom" Aircraft Carrier as free bonus content for everyone who owns Arma 3.

    Arma 3 "Orange" (working title) (est. Q3 2017*)
    While the exact theme of the Arma 3 "Orange" DLC (working title) will be announced at a later date, this upcoming new package will explore an interesting and unique perspective on the battlefield. The Arma 3 "Orange" DLC will include new vehicles, new clothing and gear, new decorative objects, a mini-campaign, Showcase and Challenge scenarios, and more. In terms of size, the "Orange DLC" stands somewhere in between the Arma 3 Karts and Arma 3 Helicopters/Marksmen/Jets/Tanks DLC.

    Arma 3 Tac-Ops (est. Q4 2017*)
    Plan and execute to successfully accomplish your mission objective in a series of 'tactical operations'. The Arma 3 Tac-Ops DLC will deliver new singleplayer scenarios that focus upon challenging, replayable, and authentic military gameplay - making the best use of Arma 3's sandbox terrain, vehicles, and weapons.

    Arma 3 Tanks (est. Q1 2018*)
    Following our well-established DLC model, the Arma 3 Tanks DLC will build on the experience of armored combat in Arma 3 by delivering 3 new armored vehicles, new playable content, and more. The package will be accompanied by a free platform update, which will implement new features and improvements related to tracked and armored vehicles.

If I were you I would order it if you can right now. Its only $24.99. Its cheaper to purchase the Bundle 2 instead of separating them.

I've tested out the Jets and I can tell you the Opfor has a jet that is the fastest things I've rode in Arma 3. That thing hit 1400km/h (is it km/h?)...The take off was easy but the landing on the aircraft carrier is a pain....

Anyway I will post more changes as I do them.
Joined: 21st Mar 2016
Rank: --
Likes 1
12th May

1400? holy cr**. how do u shoot down something that fast from the ground?
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
13th May

The real question is how will anybody going that fast be able to shoot anything on the ground....The jet has to slow down to lock on and shoot things on the ground. The new jets now have a throttle you can actually see that ranges from 0-100%. The more you press shift the higher the throttle goes and then whenever you press Z it brings down the throttle.

I think they will balance everything before they release it next week.
Last Edit: 13th May by WhatsUpDoc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
13th May

Also I changed the timing setup. So instead of the second hand ticking every second it's set to .25 which basically means every 4 seconds it will tick a second...So day time will last like a few days..

I also updated the map. The blufor base is in the SOUTHWEST corner of the map, basically on the outskirts of the forest. There are only 3 places where the ground is flat and this is one of them. All flat spots are on the outside of the map..

Cameron, I need you to send me picture or avatar so I can create a picture for your base. I am awaiting for Rocky and Eagle to send me theirs...
Last Edit: 13th May by WhatsUpDoc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
14th May

I just found a bug on the Taunus map at the south airport. I sent a message to the map maker so he can hopefully fix this issue. If you spawn a vehicle or plane its wheels are spawned underneath the pavement. If a person dies their money and items will not be on the pavement but underneath it and his body is half way under the pavement. This is a collision setup that the map maker can fix.

Here is what I am talking about:

https://s24.postimg.org/3 ... p/Taunus_Airport.jpg
Joined: 3rd Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 2
15th May

Doc you can use my picture that I use in this website
Joined: 3rd Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 2
15th May

If I need to send it to you I can
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
15th May

You need to send it to me or better yet just upload it to https://postimage.io/ and then send me the link...Give me a few days as I have to work out some bugs with the Access Points and the trigger not teleporting other sides for some odd reason...
Last Edit: 15th May by WhatsUpDoc
Joined: 26th May 2016
Rank: --
Likes 7
16th May

Taunus fixed, updated and well I think ready. Test it out and report here anything that needs to be fixed...
Like (1) · Comments (1)
Joined: 3rd Jun 2016
Rank: --
Likes 2
17th May

Forum » Forums » Arma3
Please login or register to reply.
Game Tracker
Photo Gallery
View All
Newest Members
Robert
30th Jun

Praxis
27th Jun

Trailrider
18th Jun

hobart
24th May

Bokmeister
22nd May
TeamSpeak 3 Status
Events
« Jul 2017 »
M
T
W
T
F
S
S
 
 
 
 
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
 
 
 
 
 
World Map
Visitors Tracker
Time Zones

Australia (AEST)

01:11:24 PM

USA (PST)

07:11:24 PM

UK (GMT)

04:11:24 AM